My adventures in knitting and figure skating (not at the same time)

Hello!

I’m a 24 year old young professional living on the Kent/London borders with my lovely boyfriend and even lovelier cat 😉

In between working in finance in the Square Mile, figure skating and preparing for my piano LTCL (performance diploma), I squeeze in time for knitting for myself, family and friends (usually on commuter trains or over a glass of wine).

I like: feminine styling (figure-hugging fits, low-cut collars, bows, lace), seamless designs (especially top downs), cabling, bamboo and cotton DK yarns, aran and chunky weight wools and blends, pinks, purples, pastels

I don’t like: 4ply/fingerling (too impatient), setting in sleeves, most types of colourwork (put off by attempting intarsia in the round), scarves (bizarrely – just boring), and socks!!!

This blog is a dumping ground for my own patterns, finished objects, and piano and skating reports.

About knit and twirl

I’m a 24 year old young professional living on the Kent/London borders with my lovely boyfriend and even lovelier cat ;) In between working in finance in the Square Mile, figure skating and preparing for my piano LTCL (performance diploma), I squeeze in time for knitting for myself, family and friends (usually on commuter trains or over a glass of wine). I like: feminine styling (figure-hugging fits, low-cut collars, bows, lace), seamless designs (especially top downs), cabling, bamboo and cotton DK yarns, aran and chunky weight wools and blends, pinks, purples, pastels I don't like: 4ply/fingerling (too impatient), setting in sleeves, most types of colourwork (put off by attempting intarsia in the round), scarves (bizarrely - just boring), and socks!!! This blog is a dumping ground for my own patterns, finished objects, and piano and skating reports.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

